It’s the final countdown

by mirunaandra

In one month from today I will be leaving Asia and head back to Europe, and it makes me really sad. I am not yet ready to leave this place – just a few months here haven’t been enough for me to fully enjoy it. I am not ready to say good-bye to the awesome people I met here and most importantly, I am not ready to face reality. Once exchange is over, it means that I would have to go back to my responsibilities, which means sorting out my life and pulling myself together in order to figure out what am I going to do after graduation. Oh man, and I am so confused on what it’s going to happen next…

But I just want to enjoy my last weeks here and try to leave my worries behind. Afterall, worrying will make me more worried – which probably is already happening. I just hope this month will help me figure out the big questions still floating in my mind. There are still a few things I want to do here, like going to Macau and Ocean’s Park – so I will definitely keep myself busy. There are a few more projects and presentations to finish and two exams. There are still evenings to be spent with friends and goodbye dinners to held.

But every time I am thinking of the moment I will head to the airport and board on my plane, I start getting an empty feeling in my stomach. It can’t be over so soon. I just have to make the best out of the time I still have here.

